ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2012 AGENDA

The AGM of the High Wycombe Group of Advanced Motorists will be held on Tuesday 13th March 2012 at 8pm at The Greyhound Public House, Beaconsfield Bucks

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of Last AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Chairman's Report
- 5. Treasurers Report & Adoption of the Accounts
- 6. Election of Officers (Chairman Treasurer & Secretary)
- 7. Election of Committee (One Third or 33% Must Retire Annually)
- 8. Any Other Business
- 9 Date of Next Meeting.

The group was established in 1984 and has helped many people become safer drivers and wishes to continue this work, as well as exploring new ways to promote Road Safety. In order for us to achieve these aims, we must expand our Committee. If you would like to assist us, please contact me or come along to the AGM and we will tell you what joining the Committee involves.

The only requirements are that you must be a member of the IAM and the Group, as well as qualifying for membership as a trustee.

Robin JF Thomas Secretary High Wycombe Group of Advanced Motorists 24 Ferndale Close STOKENCHURCH HIGH WYCOMBE HP14 3NT 0845 345 2943 21st February 2012

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2012

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the High Wycombe Group of Advanced Motorists on Tuesday 13th March 2012 at The Greyhound Public House Beaconsfield Bucks.

Present – Steve Adkins (Chairman), Robin Thomas (Secretary), Peter Gunn (Treasurer), , Graeme Booker, Alan Baker, Terry Castledine, Darren Chappell, Mike Davis, Alan Dudley, Sean Pearce, Norman Reeve, and Peter Woolley. All of whom are full members of the High Wycombe Group.

Also present were Mr Keith & Mrs Gillian Downey guests and prospective members of the High Wycombe Group.

Agenda

1 Apologies for Absence were received from;

Matti Alderson, Dr Nigel and Anna Bacon, Jan Caddie, Keith Chanter, Richard Elliott, Martyn Hart, Marianna Hawkins, Tony Hulme, Dylan Jones, Andrew True and John Wiles,

2. Minutes of the Last Meeting.

The Minutes of the last meeting were agreed unanimously as a true record and were then signed by the Chairman.

3. Matters Arising None.

4. Chairman's Report

The Chairman (Steve Adkins) advised the meeting that the year had been one of mixed fortunes and ambitions. The group had made (with thanks to both Darren and Sean) progress in the production of a group website and the address for this is; -

<u>www.highwycombeiam.org</u> but the Group has not been able to host group meetings or expand with developing local contacts at Motor Dealers or associated organizations. An Events Co-Ordinator was needed to enable the Group to expand and also retain the current level of membership.

The Group was fortunately solvent and in the context of Road Safety has pledged to give a grant of £500 to Stokenchurch Parish Council towards the purchase of a Speed Indicating Device. The Group had also offered support to Chepping Young Drivers Group. The Group last year attended the Uxbridge Show and Ley Hill Show which attracted some members and this year would be attending the Kop Hill Climb.

5. Treasurer's Report.

The Report is to be found in Appendix A and was agreed without division as a true record.

The groups fund now stood at £11,248.30 and it was agreed by all that we need to do something or other to promote the IAM and Road Safety.

Meetings would be undertaken this year to address this surplus and identify potential projects related to Road Safety.

6. Election of Officers

The election of Officers was then determined

The Chairman (Steve Adkins) advised that he would stand down and offer himself for re-election as Chairman.

The Treasurer (Peter Gunn) also stood down and offered himself for re-election.

The Secretary (Robin Thomas) also stood down and offered himself for re-election.

The meeting agreed the following:

Chairman	Steve Adkins	Proposed by Terry Castledine	Seconded by Darren Chappell
Treasurer	Peter Gunn	Proposed by Steve Adkins	Seconded by Graeme Booker
Secretary	Robin Thomas	Proposed by Norman Reeve	Seconded by Darren Chappell

7. Election of Committee

The remainder of the Committee was elected as follows;

Darren Chappell advised that he was standing down from the Committee and not offering himself for re-election and by doing so satisfied the requirements that $1/3^{rd}$ of the remaining committee had to stand down and offer themselves for re-election.

A request was made if anyone of the members present would like to join the Committee, they were welcome do so, the duties of which were not onerous.

Terry Castledine indicated a willingness to stand and was duly thanked for the offer so;-Terry Castledine Proposed by Steve Adkins Seconded by Robin Thomas

The new Committee therefore as from 13th March 2012 is

Steve Adkins	- CHAIRMAN and MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY
Peter Gunn	- TREASURER
Robin Thomas	- GROUP SECRETARY
Graeme Booker	- OBSERVER Co-ORDINATOR CHIEF OBSEERVER
Terry Castledine	- EVENTS
Sean Pearce	- WEBMASTER

8. Any other Business

The Chairman advised the meeting that since the last AGM Graeme Booker has joined the Committee and taken over the role of Observer Co-Ordinator, meetings had been arranged for the Observers, a new energy had emerged within the group and it was with great pleasure that the winner of the Observers Shield for this year was Graeme Booker. In his reply Graeme thanked the Group for the award and advised the meeting that currently the Group had;

4 Senior Observers

11 Observers (3 of whom require requalification)

6 Prospective Observers

And that in the last year we had 12 Test passes and that 2 of them had been FIRST –class passes.

9. Date of Next Annual General Meeting.

The date of the next AGM will be Tuesday 5th March 2013 the venue to be advised but any items for the agenda to be with the Secretary by 25th February 2013.

10 The meeting started at 20:05 and ended at 20.35. After this there was a good general discussion and networking event and the room was vacated at 21.40